Dara and Sidhakar Singh will file their nominations from Ghosi seat tomorrow.

Dara Singh Chauhan- India TV Hindi.

Image source: PTI
Dara Singh Chauhan.

An interesting contest is going to be witnessed in the by-election to the Ghosi Assembly seat of Uttar Pradesh. BJP’s Dara Singh Chauhan and Samajwadi Party’s Sidhakar Singh are both going to file their nomination papers on Wednesday. After the resignation of SP MLA Dara Singh Chouhan, the Ghosi seat is going for re-election on September 5.

Left SP last month.

SP MLA from Ghosi, Dara Singh Chouhan, resigned from the party and the post of MLA last month. After that, Dara Singh joined the BJP. He had said that he got the opportunity to work under the leadership of PM Modi and the guidance of CM Yogi. He will work as a BJP soldier with determination. Dara Singh had also said that PM Modi will become the Prime Minister of the country again in 2024.

The BJP meeting will be held tomorrow.

A general meeting of the BJP will also be organized on Wednesday at 11 am at Bapu Inter College ground in Kopaganj of Ghosi Assembly. Deputy Chief Minister Brijesh Pathak, State President Bhupinder Singh Chaudhary, AK Sharma, Anil Rajbhar, Danish Azad, Sabhaspa President Om Prakash Rajbhar, Nishad Party President Sanjay Nishad, Apna Dal Leader Ashish Patel and other leaders attended the meeting. will

By-elections are also held on these seats

Assembly by-elections are going to be held on these three seats, Puthopalli in Kerala, Ghosi in Uttar Pradesh and Bageshwar in Uttarakhand. The BJP has already released its list of candidates for the Vidhan Sabha by-elections on all three seats. Lanjanlalji will contest from Puthopalli in Kerala, Dara Singh Chauhan from Ghosi in Uttar Pradesh and Parvati Das from Bageshwar in Uttarakhand.

Also Read- Now No One Will Be Able To Question State’s Law And Order- CM Yogi

Also Read: Petitioner reaches Supreme Court against demolition near Mathura Krishna Janmabhoomi, hearing to be held on August 16

Ghosi by-elections

Leave a Comment