These 3 players will be benched for the Ireland series, 2 are unlikely to make their debut

Team India- India TV Hindi.

Image source: Getty
Team India

The Indian cricket team will play a three-match T20I series against Ireland. Team India, who recently lost the T20 series against West Indies, is now going to land in Ireland in a new form. The captain will be Jasprit Bumrah and the team is full of new players. But there are some players on this tour who are unlikely to get a chance in the playing XI.

1. Shahbaz Ahmed

Shahbaz Ahmed has got a place in Team India for the Ireland series. But it is very difficult for this player to get a chance in playing 11. Shahbaz is yet to make his T20 debut. But this player has played 3 ODIs for Team India. On the other hand, Shahbaz has the experience of playing 39 matches in IPL where he has scored 321 runs and 14 wickets. But Washington Sundar is also in the team. In such a situation, it is difficult for Shahbaz to get a chance in the playing 11 in the presence of Sundar.

2. Jitesh Sharma

Jitesh Sharma has been included in the squad for the Ireland series. Jitesh is yet to make his debut for Team India. But this player scored 309 runs in 14 matches in IPL 2023. But his fast batting won everyone’s heart. Although Sanju Samson could be included in the Ireland team as a wicketkeeper. In such a situation, it is very difficult for them to get an opportunity.

3. Mukesh Kumar

Mukesh Kumar played all 5 matches on the West Indies tour. Where he could take only 3 wickets. The team includes the legendary Krishna and captain Jasprit Bumrah. And considering the preparations of these two bowlers before the World Cup and Asia Cup, it is important to play every match. In such a situation, it is very difficult for Mukesh to get an opportunity.

Team India for Ireland’s T20 series

Jasprit Bumrah (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Yashvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Shivm Dubey, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Famous Krishna, Arsdeep Singh, Arsdeep Singh. Awish Khan

Latest Cricket News.

Leave a Comment