BJP releases list of 21 candidates for Chhattisgarh assembly elections, view full list

    Breaking News - India TV Hindi

Image source: India TV
Latest news

The Bharatiya Janata Party has released the first list of 21 party candidates for the upcoming Chhattisgarh assembly elections. Before releasing the list, a meeting of the BJP Central Election Committee was held on Wednesday under the leadership of BJP National President JP Nadda. The meeting was attended by PM Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh and several other leaders.

Focus on equality

BJP has taken great care of equality in the list of candidates released for the assembly elections. According to the list, tickets have been given to Ashram Neetam from Kankir, Bholan Singh Marawi from Premnagar and Lakhanlal Divangan from Korba. Out of the 21 candidates in the first list, ten belong to the Scheduled Tribes and one belongs to the SC category. Five women are also included in the list.

Read and keep yourself updated with breaking news, live news updates and exclusive stories from India and abroad on India TV Hindi News. Click for news in Hindi Chhattisgarh section.

Leave a Comment