Ticket to nephew Vijay against Bhpesh in Chhattisgarh

MP Vijay Baghel and CM Bhupesh Baghel - India TV Hindi

Image source: PTI
MP Vijay Baghel and CM Bhupesh Baghel.

Bharatiya Janata Party has released the first list of 21 candidates for the upcoming assembly elections in Chhattisgarh. The names of the candidates have been decided by the Central Election Committee of leaders like JP Nadda, PM Modi, Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh. BJP has also given tickets to five women in the list. Now Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel’s reaction has also come out on this list.

Nephew’s ticket against Bhpesh

Bhupesh Baghel’s nephew and MP Vijay Baghel is the top name in the list of candidates released by the BJP for the assembly elections. Vijay Baghel is currently Member of Parliament from Durga Lok Sabha seat in the state. BJP has fielded him against CM Bhupesh Baghel from Pattan seat.

What did Bhupesh say?

The reaction of CM Bhupesh Baghel has also come out on the list of candidates released by BJP. When reporters asked Bhupesh about the list, he said, “I heard that the BJP has released a list of 21 candidates for the assembly elections, nothing special.”

The uncle-nephew quarrel had happened before.

Bhupesh Baghel and his nephew Vijay Baghel have come face-to-face on the Patton set before. In 2003, Vijay Baghel contested against Bhupesh on an NCP ticket but lost. In the 2008 elections, Vijay defeated Chacha Bhupesh on a BJP ticket. However, in the 2013 assembly elections, Bhupesh again defeated Vijay and won the Pattan seat. In 2019, Vijay Baghel entered the Lok Sabha by defeating Congress candidate Pratima Chandrakar from Durg seat.

Also Read: BJP Releases List of 21 Candidates for Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections, View Full List

Also Read: Bhupesh Baghel hits out at PM Modi, says big things on nepotism

Read and keep yourself updated with breaking news, live news updates and exclusive stories from India and abroad on India TV Hindi News. Click for news in Hindi Chhattisgarh section.

Leave a Comment