Bumra will surpass Kapil Dev in the match against BAN, only so many wickets have to be taken

Jasprit Bumrah - India TV Hindi

Image source: PTI
Jaspreet Bumrah

India Vs Bangladesh Jasprit Bmw: Team India led by Rohit Sharma is in excellent form. India have played three matches in the ODI World Cup so far and have won all of them and Team India is at the top position in the points table. Now the match between India and Bangladesh will be played on October 19. Team India has played 4 ODIs against Bangladesh and won 3 of them. In the match against Bangladesh, the star fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah can surpass the legendary Kapil Dev.

Jasprit Bumrah is in great form.

Jasprit Bumrah has been in excellent form for some time now. He bowled brilliantly against Pakistan. They got the wickets of Muhammad Rizwan and Shadab Khan. Against Pakistan he took 2 wickets by giving 19 runs in 7 overs. Due to his excellent performance, he has been able to win the ‘Player of the Match’ award. He has taken 8 wickets in the current ODI World Cup.

There are so many wickets to be taken.

Jasprit Bumrah has so far taken 26 wickets at an excellent average of 17.84 in the ODI World Cup and has also achieved the feat of taking four wickets twice. If he takes three more wickets in the match against Bangladesh, he can surpass the legendary Kapil Dev. Kapil Dev took 28 wickets in 25 innings in ODI World Cup.

Bowlers who took most wickets for India in ODI World Cup:

Zaheer Khan took 44 wickets.

Javagal Srinath – 44 wickets
Mohammad Shami took 32 wickets.
Anil Kumble – 31 wickets
Kapil Dev took 28 wickets.
Jasprit Bumrah – 26 wickets

Zaheer Khan and Javagal Srinath are the leading wicket takers for India in the ODI World Cup. Both have taken 44 wickets each in the ODI World Cup. Mohammad Shami has taken 31 wickets in 11 matches. Anil Kumble has taken 31 wickets in 18 matches in the World Cup.

Team India has the upper hand.

40 matches have been played in ODI cricket between India and Bangladesh, out of which Team India has won 31 matches. Under the leadership of Shakibul Hasan, the team has won 8 matches. One match played in 2014 did not yield any results. Thus Team India has the upper hand.

Also read:

He became the No. 1 player after losing to Mohammad Siraj.

Rohit Sharma made a big explosion, war between Shibman Gul and Babar Azam.

Latest Cricket News.

Leave a Comment