Team India announced for IND vs AUS T20 series, the player made the new captain

Team India- India TV Hindi.

Image source: Getty
Team India announced for T20 series

IND vs AUS T20 Series: After the World Cup final, now the teams of India and Australia will face each other in a series of five T20 matches. Team India will play this series at home from November 23. The Australian team has already announced their squad for this series. Now the Board of Control for Cricket in India has also announced Team India. This series will see a new captain.

Team India announced for T20 series

Suryakumar Yadav has been named the captain of Team India for the series starting from November 23 in Visakhapatnam. Also, several players who were part of the World Cup 2023 have been rested for the series which will conclude on December 3 in Bengaluru. Prasad Krishna, who was part of the World Cup squad, has also been included in the squad.

Statistics of Suryakumar Yadav

Surya Kumar Yadav is currently the number 1 batsman in T20. 33-year-old Surya Kumar Yadav has played 53 T20 International matches for India so far. In this he has scored 1066 runs at an average of 46.02 and a strike rate of 172.7.

Indian Team for T20 Series:

Surya Kumar Yadav (captain), Rituraj Gaekwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Akshar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshaddeep Singh, Parsed Krishna , Avish Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

Note: Shreyas Iyer will join the team as vice-captain for the last two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru.

T20 Series Schedule

  1. 23 November 1st T20 Visakhapatnam
  2. 26 November 2nd T20 Thiruvananthapuram
  3. 28 November 3rd T-20 Guwahati
  4. 1 Dec 4 T20 Raipur
  5. 3 Dec 5 T-20 Bengaluru

Also read this

The big statement of the coach of Team India after losing the World Cup, said that it is necessary to do it now.

7 months later, Team India has a chance to win the Cricket World Cup again, with 20 countries participating.

Latest Cricket News.

(Tag to Translate) Team India (T) India vs Us (T) Surya Kumar Yadav (T) Rotoraj Gaikwad (T) Shreyas Iyer (T) Cricket Hindi News

Leave a Comment