Many players have captained India in T20Is, Suriya will enter the first T20 as soon as he is tossed.

Surya Kumar Yadav- India TV Hindi.

Image source: PTI
Surya Kumar Yadav

India vs Australia T20 Series: The first match of the five-match T20I series between India and Australia will be played in Visakhapatnam on December 23. Most of the players in the Indian ODI World Cup 2023 squad have been rested, including Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah. For this reason, Surya Kumar Yadav has been made the captain. As soon as the match is tossed, Suryakumar Yadav will set a record.

Surya Kumar will make this record.

Surya Kumar Yadav has been made the captain of the T20 team for the first time. As he takes the toss in the first match against Australia, he will become the 13th player to captain India in a T20I. Virender Sehwag was India’s first captain in T20Is. India’s most successful captain is Mahendra Singh Dhoni. He captained 72 T20 matches, out of which Team India won 41. It was under his captaincy that India won the T20 World Cup 2007 trophy.

List of players who have captained India in T20Is:

  1. Virender Sehwag
  2. Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  3. Suresh Raina
  4. Ajinkya Rahane
  5. Virat Kohli
  6. Rohit Sharma
  7. Shikhar Dhawan
  8. Rishabh Pant
  9. Hardik Pandya
  10. KL Rahul
  11. Jaspreet Bumrah
  12. Rituraj Gaikwad

Indian team has the upper hand.

26 T20 matches were played between India and Australia, out of which the Indian team won 15. While the Australian team has won in 10 matches. One match has no results. Recently, Australia defeated Team India by 6 wickets in the final of ODI World Cup 2023. The Indian team will want to make a fresh start with the T20 series. Indian team has star players who can change the direction of the match in few balls.

Also read:

Exciting battle between Babar Azam and Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli explode

4 in top 10 Indian bowler Mohammad Siraj heavy loss

Latest Cricket News.

Leave a Comment