Ishan-Suriya played an explosive innings, Rinko led the team to a thrilling victory.

Rinku Singh and Mukesh...- India TV Hindi.

Image source: AP
Rinku Singh and Mukesh Kumar

The Indian team has registered an impressive victory against Australia by 2 wickets in the first match of the five-match T20 series. With this, Team India has taken a 1-0 lead in the series. The Indian team got a big score of 209 runs in this match after which India achieved this target in 19.5 overs. While captain Surya Kumar Yadav played a brilliant innings of 80 runs, Ishan Kishan also played a brilliant innings of 58 runs off 39 balls, besides Rinku Singh played a sensational unbeaten innings of 22 runs off 14 balls.

Yashasvi and Rituraj soon returned to the pavilion.

In this match, Team India was given a big target of 209 runs, after which India expected a big innings from the opening pair of Yashvi Jaiswal and Rituraj Gaikwad, but Gaikwad returned to the pavilion without scoring a run on the fifth ball of the first over. Account opening. India got their first shock at the score of 11. Jaiswal then also returned to the pavilion after playing an innings of 21 runs in 8 balls in which Team India lost both their opening batsmen at the score of 22.

Surya and Ishaan took over the innings and scored runs quickly

After both the opening batsmen returned to the pavilion, captain Surya Kumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan took charge of the innings and took the score to 63 runs for the loss of 2 wickets in the first 6 overs. After that, both of them continued to score runs rapidly and at the end of 10 overs, the score of Team India reached 106 runs for the loss of 2 wickets. With that, India took a step towards victory. However, at the score of 134, Team India suffered a third blow in the form of Ishan Kishan, who fell victim to Tanveer Singha after playing a brilliant innings of 58 runs in 39 balls.

Surya took one end and ran fast.

After Ishan Kishan returned to the pavilion, captain Surya Kumar Yadav did not let the pace of runs slow down and continued to score runs at a fast pace from one end. Meanwhile, Team India got their fourth shock in the match in the form of Tilak Verma who got out after scoring 12 runs in 10 balls. Then Rinko Singh, who came in to bat with captain Surya, scored runs at a brisk pace and almost ensured the team’s victory. But at the score of 194, Team India suffered a fifth shock in the form of captain Surya Kumar Yadav, who returned to the pavilion after playing a brilliant innings of 80 runs.

Rinko brought a glorious victory

As soon as captain Surya Kumar returned to the pavilion, the Indian team suddenly started losing wickets at a rapid rate from one end. After that, Rinku Singh continued to score runs from one end. After which Team India won the match by 2 wickets in 19.5 overs. Rinko hit four brilliant fours in his unbeaten innings of 22 off 14 balls. In this match for Australia, Tanveer Singha took 2 wickets in his 4 overs.

English and Smith showed their strength in Australia’s innings

If we talk about the Australian team’s innings in this match, Josh English played a brilliant innings of 110 runs off 50 balls, while Steve Smith, playing as an opener, played a brilliant innings of 52 runs off 41 balls. . Based on the innings of both of them, the Australian team was able to reach 208 runs in 20 overs. In this match, Prasidh Krishna and Ravi Bishnoi took 1 wicket each for India.

Also read…

A strange incident happened with Rutoraj Gaikwad, who became the third Indian to be dismissed in a T20I.

Ravi Bishnoi’s brilliant spin failed to show against Australia, becoming part of that bad club.

Latest Cricket News.

India vs Australia

Leave a Comment