IND vs AUS: Surya one step away from making history, becoming the first Indian to achieve such a feat

ind vs aus- india tv hindi.

Image source: Getty
India vs Australia T20 Series

Surya Kumar Yadav IND vs AUS: The second match of the five-match T20I series between India and Australia will be played in Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala. This match will be played on November 26 at 7 pm. The two teams will face each other at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. This match is going to be very special for captain Suryakumar Yadav. If he gets a big innings with the bat in this match, he can make history.

Surya is one step away from making history.

Suryakumar Yadav is just 79 runs away from completing 2000 runs in T20 Internationals. Suryakumar Yadav has so far scored 1921 runs in 51 innings at an average of 46.85 and a strike rate of 173.37. If Surya Kumar Yadav crosses this mark in this match, he can become the fastest Indian batsman to score 2000 thousand runs in T20 Internationals. This record is currently held by Virat Kohli. Kohli played 56 innings to score 2000 runs in T20 Internationals. This means Suriya is still 4 innings away from becoming the fastest Indian to score 2000 T20 runs.

Chance of Babar-Rizwan match

Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan hold the record for fastest 2000 thousand runs in T20I. Both the players accomplished this feat in 52 innings. In such a situation, Suryakumar Yadav will have to score 79 runs in the next innings to reach the level of these two players.

Fastest batsman to score 2000 thousand runs in T20

  1. Babar Azam – 52 innings
  2. Muhammad Rizwan – 52 innings
  3. Virat Kohli – 56 innings
  4. KL Rahul – 58 innings
  5. Aaron Finch – 62 innings

Played the match-winning innings in the first T20.

Surya Kumar Yadav scored runs in the first match of the T20 series. Surya scored 80 runs in just 42 balls with the help of 9 fours and four sixes. Let us tell you that Surya Kumar Yadav is the number 1 batsman in T20 cricket and now he is also winning the hearts of his fans as a captain.

Also read this

Virat’s teammate is all set to make a comeback in the IPL, breathing fire with his bat.

From Hardik Pandya to Sam Karan, these big players can be left out of their team’s player retention list.

Latest Cricket News.

Leave a Comment