Rajasthan Assembly Elections: Stone pelting between two groups in Sekar’s Fatehpur Shekhawati.

Rajasthan Elections, Pathrao- India TV Hindi.

Stone pelting at Fatehpur Shekhawati in Sikar during the Rajasthan Assembly elections.

Rajasthan Assembly Elections: In Fatehpur Shekhawati of Rajasthan’s Sikar district, massive stone pelting took place after a clash between two parties during voting. The police personnel suffered head injuries due to stone pelting. According to information, the clash took place between the supporters of Congress candidate Haqm Ali Khan and Azad Madhusudan Bhanda.

Buchiwal Bhawan Polling Booth Controversy

According to the information, there was a fight between the two parties regarding the fake voting at Buchiwal Bhavan polling booth. Here in Ward 40, the dispute over fake voting escalated to such an extent that stones were pelted between the two parties for about half an hour. Stone pelting continued for half an hour near a religious place. A team of Sikar police including DySP Ram Pratap Vishnai and Kotwal reached the spot. Meanwhile, a stone also hit police constable Rakesh on the head. The police force is busy solving the matter. Many people were detained on the spot. Leaders of other parties including candidate Madhusudan Bhanda have reached the spot.

Voting is going on for 199 seats.

Let me tell you that the voting for 199 assembly seats of Rajasthan is going on today. Several leaders including Governor Kalraj Mishra and Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot cast their votes. Governor Kalraj Mishra and First Lady Satyavati Mishra cast their votes at a polling booth in Jaipur’s C Scheme area. Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot along with his family arrived at Jodhpur polling booth to vote. After casting his vote, he made the ‘Vijay’ sign and claimed that the state would once again have a Congress government.

Former Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot also cast his vote at a polling booth in Jaipur. Assembly Speaker Dr CP Joshi cast his vote in his constituency Nathdwara. Meanwhile, BJP state president CP Joshi voted in Chittorgarh, former chief minister Vasundhara Raje in Jhalwar, Union Minister Gajender Singh in Jodhpur, Union Minister Kailash Chaudhary in Balutra. Assam Governor Gulab Chand Kataria along with his wife Anita Kataria arrive at the booth of Udaipur Rural Assembly Constituency to vote. Top officers of the state administrative staff also voted. State Chief Secretary Usha Sharma and Director General of Police Umesh Mishra voted in Jaipur.

More than 1.70 lakh security personnel are deployed.

Voting for 199 assembly seats in Rajasthan began at 7 am. More than 50,000 polling stations have been set up at 36,101 places for voting, where there are 52,690,146 voters. A total of 1862 candidates are in the fray. According to officials, more than 1.70 lakh security personnel, including 70,000 Rajasthan Police personnel, have been deployed to ensure peaceful voting. Also, a total of 2,74,846 polling officials are involved in the voting process. There are a total of 200 assembly seats in the state, but the elections to the Karanpur seat in Ganganagar district have been postponed following the death of Congress candidate Gurmeet Singh Kanar.

Rajasthan Assembly Elections

Leave a Comment