How the pitch will be in IND vs AUS 2nd T20, know the strength of bowlers or batsmen.

India vs Australia- India TV Hindi.

Image source: Getty
India vs Australia

The second match of the five-match T20 series between India and Australia will be played today at the Greenfield International Cricket Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. In the first match of this series, the Indian team successfully chased the target of 209 runs and won the match by 2 wickets. While captain Surya Kumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan scored half-centuries in the first match, Rinku Singh also played the role of match finisher very well. However, the bowlers of the Indian team performed poorly in which they managed to get only 2 wickets. In the first match on behalf of Australia, Josh English played a brilliant innings of 110 runs off 50 balls.

What will the pitch be like?

Now the second match between the two teams will be played at the Thiruvananthapuram ground from 7 pm Indian time. If we talk about the pitch here, the weather is expected to help the fast bowlers. Three T20 International matches have been played at Greenfield Cricket Stadium so far. In which the team chasing the target has won 2 matches while the team batting first has managed to win the match once. Indian team has won two out of three matches and lost one match. The average score of the first innings on this ground was seen around 114 runs.

Rain can spoil the match.

It has been raining continuously in Thiruvananthapuram for the past few days. In such a case, rain may interrupt the match. According to the Accuweather report, while the maximum temperature during the match is likely to be 25 degrees Celsius, there is a 20 to 25 percent chance of rain.

Here is the possible playing XI of both the teams

India – Yashvi Jaiswal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Tilak Verma, Surya Kumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Akshar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasad Krishna, Arshad Singh, Mukesh Kumar.

Australia – Matthew Short, Steven Smith, Josh Inglis, Marcus Stoins, Aaron Hardy, Tim Denaid, Matthew Wade (c/wk), Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Jason Berendorff, Tanveer Singha.

Also read this

Big decision taken by RCB before IPL 2024, bought this player for SRH’s Mayank!

Before IPL 2024, this player shocked the fans by deciding not to play the league

Latest Cricket News.

Leave a Comment