In Bhopal division, two big faces of BJP-Congress at stake, say Exi

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections Exit Poll - India TV Hindi

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections Exit Polls

Madhya Pradesh Exit Poll Results 2023: Voting for the assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh was held on November 17, the results of which will be announced on December 3. Earlier, India TV-CNX exit polls for Madhya Pradesh elections have been released. If we talk about Bhopal division of Madhya Pradesh, there are 24 seats under it. Bhopal Division is made up of Bhopal, Vidisha and Rajgarh. Bhopal division is important because Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s Budhni Assembly seat and former Chief Minister Digvijaya Singh’s Raghogarh Assembly seat are located in the region.

According to the India TV-CNX exit poll, the BJP is seeing 18 seats in the Bhopal division. In this region, the BJP is seen gaining three seats compared to the previous elections. Also Congress can win 6 seats from here. Compared to the previous elections, the Congress seems to be losing three seats in this region.

Expected seats of the party

BJP 18 (+3)
Congress 6 (-3)
Other 0 (0)

Will Shivraj get a chance?

According to India TV-CNX exit polls, the Bharatiya Janata Party could win big in Madhya Pradesh. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan has ruled Madhya Pradesh for almost 18 of the last 20 years. However, this time the face of the Chief Minister for Madhya Pradesh was not announced by the BJP high command. In such a case, after the election results, it will be known whether Shivraj Singh Chouhan will become the Chief Minister again or another face will get a chance.

Data from previous elections

Notably, in the 2018 assembly elections, the Congress won 114 seats in Madhya Pradesh to become the largest party in the state, while the BJP had 109 seats in the 230-member assembly. The Congress later submitted a letter of support to the Governor from 121 MLAs and Kamal Nath was sworn in as Chief Minister, but a year and a half later a new political storm broke out in the state, when Jyotiraditya Scindia with 22 MLAs joined the BJP. Joined P. His supporters have become MLAs. With this the majority went to the BJP and Shivraj Singh Chauhan became the Chief Minister of the state once again.

Shivraj Singh Chauhan vs Digvijay Singh

Leave a Comment