IND vs SA: This Team India player’s luck is up, included in the ODI squad for the first time

ind vs sa- india tv hindi.

Image source: Getty
India vs South Africa

Team India Tour South Africa: Team India tour of South Africa is scheduled to start from December 10. Team India will participate in ODI, T20 and Test series here. KL Rahul has been named the captain of the Indian team for the three-match ODI series against South Africa. While Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Shibman Gul have been rested. On the other hand, the Indian selectors took a big decision. The selectors have included a player in the ODI squad who has recently excelled in the T20 format.

This player was included in the ODI team for the first time.

Star batsman Rinku Singh, who is making a splash in the 5-match T20 series being played between India and Australia, has got a big opportunity. Rinku Singh has been included in the T20 as well as ODI squad for the tour of South Africa. This is the first time that Rinku Singh has been part of the ODI squad of the Indian team.

Showed aggressive behavior against Australia

In the T20 series being played against Australia, Rinku Singh has batted very well in the last overs. He has got two batting opportunities in 3 matches. Ranko Singh has scored 53 runs in these two innings. The highlight is that he remained unbeaten in both the innings and scored runs at a strike rate of 230.43.

Team India for ODI series-

Rituraj Gaekwad, Sai Sudarshan, Tilak Verma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvinder Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avneesh Kumar Arsdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

Team India for T20 series

Yeshwhi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Rituraj Gaekwad, Tilak Verma, Surya Kumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington, Sundru, Cindy Kuldeep Yadav, Arsdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar and Deepak Chahar.

Also read this

IND vs SA: Why Rohit-Virat missed out on T20 and ODI series? BCCI itself gave this major update.

Only these three players will be part of the team in the three format series on the tour of South Africa.

Latest Cricket News.

Leave a Comment