Chhattisgarh election result: Bhupesh Baghel resigns, first statement on defeat

Chhattisgarh Election Results - India TV Hindi

Image Source: X (@BHUPESHBAGHEL)
Chhattisgarh Election Results

Chhattisgarh Election Results: Election results for Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Chhattisgarh have been declared. BJP is happy with all these results while Congress is shocked. The biggest shock to the Congress is in the Chhattisgarh elections. All exit polls were showing a comfortable victory for the Congress in the state. However, despite this, the Congress has faced a crushing defeat here. Now Bhupesh Baghel, who is leading the Congress in the state, has also issued his first statement on this defeat. Let us know what they said…

What did Bhupesh say?

On the defeat of the party, Bhupesh Baghel said that the mandate of the people has always been in vain. Even today I bow my head and accept this conclusion. I am satisfied that in the last 5 years I have fulfilled every promise made to you, tried to deliver more and served Chhattisgarh Mahatri to the best of my ability. People’s expectations and aspirations are high, I respect people’s conscience.

Failure will be evaluated.

Talking to reporters, Bhupesh Baghel said that the party will review the defeat in Chhattisgarh. He said that we will play the role of positive opposition. Along with this, he congratulated the Bharatiya Janata Party for its success in the elections. However, Deputy Chief Minister TS Singh Dev has lost the election from Ambikapur assembly seat by 94 votes.

How many seats for whom?

Voting was held in Chhattisgarh on November 7 and 17 last month. The results of this voting have been announced on December 3. Chhattisgarh assembly election results are shocking. BJP has got a huge majority in the state with 54 seats. There, the Congress party has got 35 seats. Along with this, GGP has won 1 assembly seat.

Also Read: BJP wave continues in Chhattisgarh, TS Singh Dev loses by just 94 votes after recount

Also Read: How many seats are required to form government in Chhattisgarh, know full calculation here

Leave a Comment