Women also won in MP, 27 women won, know who they are?

MP Election Result 2023- India TV Hindi

Image Source: File Photo
27 women won in Madhya Pradesh assembly elections.

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2023: This time, the BJP has registered a big victory in the assembly elections in the state, while the Congress has lost despite all efforts. A special feature of this election is that the number of women who have won this time has been more. A total of 27 women have been elected to the assembly, including 21 from the Bharatiya Janata Party, which has held a strong hold in the state, and six from the Congress, which it lost. In the 2018 assembly elections, the number of women who won was 20 and this time it is 27. Let us tell you that the voting for the 230-member MP assembly was held on November 17 while the results were announced on Sunday.

The one who registered the biggest win was former Chief Minister Babulal Gow’s daughter-in-law and BJP’s Krishna Gow who won by the largest margin among women. He defeated Ravinder Sahu of Congress by 1.06 lakh votes in Govindpura. BJP’s Malini Gore won Indore-4 seat by a margin of over 69,000 votes.

Priyanka Meena defeated Digvijay Singh’s brother.

The other candidate is Bharatiya Janata Party’s Priyanka Meena, who is also the youngest MLA at 31, defeated veteran Congress leader Digvijaya Singh’s brother Laxman Singh from Chachura by a margin of 61,000 votes. A great example has been set. Laxman Singh has also been a five-time Lok Sabha member and three-time MLA.

These women raised the flag of victory

Other women who have won elections to the assembly on a BJP ticket are Usha Thakur (Mahu) and Meena Singh (Manpur), both ministers, along with MP Riti Pathak (Sidhi), former minister Archana Chitnis ( Burhanpur) and former Rajya Sabha member Sampathiya Oike (mandla). Apart from them, Manju Dadu (Nepa Nagar), Ganga Bai Oike (Ghodadongri), Pratima Bagri (Raigaon), Radha Singh (Chatrangi), Neena Verma (Dhar), Nirmala Bhuriya (Petalwad), Kanchan Tanve (Khandwa), Chhaya More ( Pandhana). ), Gayatri Rajepur (Dewas), Sarla Brijendra Rawat (Sabalgarh), Lalitha Yadav (Chhatarpur) and Uma Khattak (Hatta) also won the election on BJP ticket.

Congress’s Anubha Manjare defeated minister Gauri Shankar Basan from Balaghat. Other opposition party winners include Sena Patel (Jobut), Nirmala Spray (Bena), Chanda Singh Gaur (Kharagapur), Sadhvi Ramsya Bharti (Malhera) and Juma Solanki (Bhikangaon).

In the assembly election results announced on Sunday, the BJP retained power by winning 163 seats in the 230-member assembly. Congress managed to win only 66 seats while one seat went to Bharat Adivasi Party.

Leave a Comment