The Australian captain made this big statement on the turning pitch, an open challenge to the Indian team

IND vs AUS- India TV Hindi.

Image source: Getty
India vs Australia match

One Test, three T20Is and three ODIs will be played between Indian Women’s Cricket Team and Australia Women’s Cricket Team. The Australian team will visit India for these matches. Ahead of the tour of India, the Australian team has announced its new captain where Alyssa Healy has been made the new captain. As soon as Healy became the captain, Healy challenged the management of Team India. Healy has made a big statement regarding Indian turning pitches ahead of the upcoming tour. He said that the Indian team management made turning pitches on their own responsibility.

The captain said this.

Healy was named Australia’s captain in all formats on Saturday following the sudden retirement of Meg Lanning. He said that if India builds turning pitches, they also have top-class spinners. “I want to see what kind of wickets they make,” she said. We have a good spin attack so if they do that, do it at your own risk. Don’t get me wrong. India also have a strong spin attack. “We have the best leg-spinner in the world,” he said. We have Ash Gardner who took nine wickets in England. He said that it will be interesting to see if they make good and flat wickets. I haven’t played at the Wankhede apart from an IPL exhibition match, so I’m excited about the experience.

India Women vs Australia Women Team Full Schedule

  • Test match, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, 21-24 December

ODI series

  1. First ODI, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, 28 December
  2. 2nd ODI, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, 30 December
  3. 3rd ODI, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, January 2

T20 series

  1. 1st T20I, DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai, 5 January
  2. 2nd T20I, DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai, 7 January
  3. 3rd T20I, DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai, 9 January

Squads of both teams

Australia Team for India Tour: Darcy Brown, Lauren Chattle (Test only), Heather Graham, Ashley Gardner, Kim Garth, Grace Harris (T20 only), Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonasson, Alana King, Phoebe Litchfield, Tahlia McGrath, Beth Mooney, Elise Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabelle Sutherland, Georgia Wareham

Indian Test Team: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Jemima Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Yesthika Bhatia (wicketkeeper), Richa Ghosh (wicketkeeper), Isnia Rana, Shobha Satish, Harleen Deol, Saika Ishaq, Renuka Singh. , Teetas Sadhu, Meghna Singh, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Pooja Vastrakar.

Also read this

Australia announced the new captain, the star player got the responsibility of all three formats.

There is mourning in the world of cricket, this legend passed away in a car accident.

Latest Cricket News.

Leave a Comment