The Congress made a big change ahead of Lok Sabha 2024, taking away the post from Priyanka Gandhi.

There is only some time left for Lok Sabha Elections 2024 to begin. Meanwhile, the Congress party has made several major changes at the party level with the aim of winning the Lok Sabha elections. Ahead of the elections, many organizational changes are taking place in the party. In this regard, the Congress party has made such changes on Saturday that are ahead of the Lok Sabha elections.

In this regard, former deputy chief minister of Rajasthan Sachin Pilot has been appointed as the party general secretary in Chhattisgarh. Priyanka Gandhi Vadra has been removed from the post of Chief Minister in Uttar Pradesh. The party hopes that with these changes, the Congress party will be able to perform well in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. According to information, Congress leader and former Rajya Sabha MP Avinash Pandey has been made the General Secretary in-charge of Uttar Pradesh in place of Priyanka Gandhi. Earlier, Avinash Pandey was working as party chief in Jharkhand.

Priyanka got this responsibility

Priyanka Gandhi had been holding an important post in Uttar Pradesh for a long time. Now he has been removed from this post. The party has shared information about Priyanka Gandhi’s new responsibility. According to a statement issued by the party, Priyanka Gandhi will now be the general secretary “without a portfolio”. Let us tell you that these appointments have been made two days after the Congress Working Committee (CWC), the highest decision-making body of the party. It was presided over by party president Mallikarjan Kharge and was attended by senior leaders including Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi.

On Saturday, the party appointed a manifesto committee headed by former Union minister P Chidambaram. In another reshuffle, the party has made Mukul Wasnik, who was in charge of several states earlier, in charge of Gujarat. Devendra Yadav has been brought back from Uttarakhand to Punjab, Mohan Prakash as Bihar in-charge, while Kumari Shailja has been transferred from Chhattisgarh to Uttarakhand and Manickam Tagore from Goa to Andhra Pradesh.

Apart from Rajasthan’s Sachin Pilot, the new general secretaries include former Jammu and Kashmir Congress president Ghulam Ahmed Mir, who is in charge of Jharkhand with additional charge of West Bengal. Deepa Dasmanshi who has been given additional charge of Kerala, Lakshadweep and Telangana. Apart from this, many posts have not been changed. In this, Randeep Surjewala will remain in charge of Karnataka, Jayaram Ramesh will remain the Communications General Secretary and KC Venugopal has retained his post as AICC General Secretary (Organization). Apart from them, Deepak Babria will remain in charge of Delhi with additional charge of Haryana, while Assam in-charge General Secretary Jitendra Singh has been given additional charge of Madhya Pradesh. Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa will remain in charge of Rajasthan. Interestingly, Maharashtra leader Manik Rao Thackeray who was in charge of Telangana, where the party registered a victory this time, has been transferred to Goa, Daman and Deo and Dadra and Nagar Haveli. Assam general secretary in-charge Jitendra Singh has been given additional charge of Madhya Pradesh, while Babria has been made general secretary and given additional charge of Haryana as well as Delhi, the statement said. In the reshuffle, Tariq Anwar was not included in the list as General Secretary.

Leave a Comment