AUS vs WI: When will the three-match T20 series between Australia and West Indies start, know complete information – India TV Hindi

AUS vs WI- India TV Hindi.

Image source: Getty
Australia vs West Indies match

AUS vs WI T20 Series: After the conclusion of the Test and ODI series, West Indies’ tour of Australia has reached its final stage. The two teams will participate in a three-match T20I series starting on Friday, February 9. Hobart, Adelaide and Perth will host these three matches. The two-match Test series ended in a draw after West Indies won the second Test at the Gabba. While Australia defeated the West Indies in the three-match ODI series. Australia chased down the target of 87 runs in just 6.5 overs for the loss of eight wickets and won the third ODI by eight wickets.

Several changes to the Australian team

Mitchell Marsh will lead Australia in the T20 series. Players like Tim David, David Warner and Marcus Stoins have made it to the team. All three were playing in different T20 leagues at that time. Glenn Maxwell, rested from the ODI series, has been included in the squad. Travis Head was earlier selected for the series but has now been rested and will play in the T20I series against New Zealand this month. Matthew Short suffered a hamstring injury in the second ODI against West Indies and has been replaced by Aaron Hardy in the T20 squad. Nathan Ellis, who is still recovering from a rib injury, has also been included in the T20 squad.

The condition of the West Indies

Rowman Powell will captain the West Indies in this series with Shai Hope as the vice-captain. Hope led the team in the ODI series. Ruston Chase, Romario Shepherd, Alzari Joseph, Godakesh Moti and Ocean Thomas were also part of the ODI squad. Nicholas Pooran and Andre Russell are also in the squad and have done well in the recent T20 leagues they have been playing in. In this case, an interesting match is expected between the two teams.

Australia vs West Indies T20I Series Complete Schedule

  • 1st T20: Australia v West Indies, Bellerive Oval, Hobart – 1.30pm, Friday, February 9
  • 2nd T20: Australia vs West Indies, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide – Sunday, February 11, 1:30 p.m.
  • 3rd T20: Australia vs West Indies, Perth Stadium, Perth – Tuesday, February 13, 1:30 p.m.

Australia vs West Indies T20I Series 2024: Telecast and Live Streaming Information

Television: Star Sports Network

Live Streaming: Disney + Hotstar

Squad of both teams for T20 series

Australia: Mitchell Marsh (captain), Shaun Abbott, Jason Behrendorff, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Aaron Hardy, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa

West Indies: Rowman Powell (capt), Shai Hope, Johnson Charles, Ruston Chase, Jason Holder, Akil Hossain, Al-Zari Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Meyers, Gadkesh Moti, Nicholas Pooran, Andre Russell, Sheriff Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Ocean Thomas

Also read this

DSG vs JSK Live Streaming: Last chance for both teams to make it to the final, know how you can watch the match live.

Who will be the best bowler in T20 World Cup 2024? Vernon Philander named this Indian.

Latest Cricket News.

Leave a Comment