Mamata’s TMC makes big announcement, names of 4 candidates announced for Rajya Sabha – India TV Hindi

TMC announces names of 4 candidates for Rajya Sabha.- India TV Hindi

Image source: PTI
TMC announced names of 4 candidates for Rajya Sabha.

Kolkata: The ruling Trinamool Congress (TMC) in West Bengal has announced the names of four candidates for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections. TMC has given this information on social media platform X. “We wish him all the best and hope he carries on the lasting legacy of Trinamool’s indomitable spirit and courage to protect the rights of every Indian,” a post from the TMC read. Will work to maintain.”

Elections are to be held on these Rajya Sabha seats.

Let us tell you that biennial elections for 56 Rajya Sabha seats from 15 states are scheduled on February 27. Election Commission has already shared information regarding this matter. The Election Commission says that 50 members will retire on April 2, while 6 members will retire on April 3. The states from which members are retiring include Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Odisha and Rajasthan. According to the Election Commission, 10 in Uttar Pradesh, 6 in Maharashtra, 6 in Bihar, 5 in West Bengal, 5 in Madhya Pradesh, 4 in Gujarat, 4 in Karnataka, 3 in Andhra Pradesh, 3 in Telangana, 3 in Rajasthan, 3 in Odisha. 3. Voting will be held on 3 Rajya Sabha seats, 1 in Uttarakhand, 1 in Chhattisgarh, 1 in Haryana and one in Himachal Pradesh.

Rajya Sabha seats fall vacant from time to time.

As many as 10 MPs from Uttar Pradesh will retire on April 2, 2024, the Election Commission said. In addition, 6 members in both Maharashtra and Bihar are retiring on April 2, 2024. Meanwhile, West Bengal and Madhya Pradesh will have 5 members each retiring on the same date. Both Karnataka and Gujarat will have retirement of 4 members on April 2, 2024. Three members each in Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Odisha and Rajasthan are retiring. While members from Andhra Pradesh and Telangana are retiring on 2 April 2024, members from Odisha and Rajasthan are retiring on 3 April 2024. One member each in Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand will retire on April 2, 2024.

Also read-

Sheikh Shahjahan’s disciples used to harass women too, massive demonstration in Sandishakhli, Section 144 enforced

Female inmates are getting pregnant in Bengal jails, a shocking case came to light in the Calcutta High Court.

Leave a Comment