ICC U-19 World Cup 2024 ‘Team of the Tournament’ announced, many Indians included. This player became the captain – India TV Hindi

Uday Saharan and Hugh Webgen- India TV Hindi.

Image Source: BCCI TWITTER
Uday Saharan and Hugh Webgen

U-19 World Cup 2024: Australia has won the U-19 World Cup 2024 title by defeating India by 79 runs. Batting first, the Australian team set India a target of 254 runs, in response to which the Indian team was bowled out for 174 runs. Apart from the final match, Team India has not lost any match in U-19 World Cup 2024. The team performed well in all three departments but could not perform well in the final match. Now ICC has announced the best team for U-19 World Cup 2024.

Many Indian players got a chance

ICC has announced the best team for U-19 World Cup 2024. Four Indian players have got a place in it. They include Uday Saharan, Mushir Khan, Sachin Dhas and spinner Soumya Pandey. The team was selected by a panel of media, broadcasters and ICC representatives. Three players from champion Australia, two from hosts South Africa and one each from West Indies and Pakistan have been included in this team.

The Indian players performed brilliantly.

India’s Uday Saharan was the highest run-scorer in the U-19 World Cup 2024. He scored 397 runs. Mushir Khan scored 360 runs. He came second. Sachin Das scored 303 runs. Soumya Pandey took 18 wickets while bowling brilliantly. He was the second highest wicket-taker in the tournament.

This player became the captain.

Australia’s Hugh Wiebgan has been named the captain of the best team for the U-19 World Cup 2024. Under his captaincy, Australia won the U-19 World Cup 2024 trophy. Apart from them, Harry Dixon and Callum Vidler have got a chance from Australia. Obaid Shah bowled brilliantly on behalf of Pakistan. For this reason, he has got a chance in this team as well. Scotland’s Jamie Dunk has been slotted as the 12th player.

ICC Team of the Tournament for U-19 World Cup 2024

Hugh Wybagan (capt), Luan Dray Pretorius (wicket), Harry Dixon, Mushir Khan, Uday Saharan, Sachin Das, Nathan Edwards, Callum Vidler, Obaid Shah, Koena Mafaka, Soumya Pandey, Jamie Dunk (Scotland, 12th man) .

Also read:

Suresh Raina: Suresh Raina became the captain, suddenly got this huge responsibility.

As soon as KL Rahul was out, the lottery of these 2 players started? He may get a chance to debut in the third Test.

Latest Cricket News.

Leave a Comment