Visakhapatnam seat in 2019: YSR Congress Party, TDP in tough fight – India TV Hindi

Lok Sabha Election 2024- India TV Hindi.

Image source: India TV
Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha Seat

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Lok Sabha Elections 2024 has come knocking. Soon the Election Commission will announce the election schedule and the election horn will sound in the country. Elections will be held on a total of 543 Lok Sabha seats in the country and one of these 543 seats is the Visakhapatnam seat in Andhra Pradesh. Visakhapatnam is a very important city in strategic matters. The city is located at the mouth of Godavari River. It is also the fourth largest port in India.

The Eastern Command of the Navy is at Visakhapatnam.

Also, this city is very important for the Indian Navy. The Indian Navy’s Eastern Command Center is also located here. This largest shipyard of the Eastern Command is engaged in equipping the Pak Navy with new technology and making it self-reliant. The Indian Navy is working towards making the shipyard fully self-reliant by 2030.

YSR Congress candidate won from here.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, MVV Satyanarayan was contesting from the YSR Congress Party. While MV Shri Bharat was in the election battle with TDP. Apart from this, the Bharatiya Janata Party had made D Purandeshwari its candidate. YSR Congress Party candidate MVV Satyanarayan got 436,906 votes from here.

The difference between winning and losing was very small.

While TDP’s MV Shri Bharat, who was second, could get 432,492 votes. There, BJP candidate D Purandeshwari got only 33892 votes. Thus YSR Congress won this seat by a margin of 4414 votes. Earlier in 2014, BJP’s Kumbhampati Haribabu was the MP from this seat. Congress had won from here in 2004 and 2009.

Latest India News

Leave a Comment