Who will win the Chennai Central Lok Sabha seat this time? DMK’s Bastion – India TV Hindi

Chennai Central Lok Sabha Seat Election Results - India TV Hindi

Chennai Central Lok Sabha Seat Election Results

The South Indian state of Tamil Nadu has a total of 39 Lok Sabha seats. If we talk about Chennai Central Lok Sabha seat, it is one of the smallest parliamentary constituencies in the country. The seat is dominated by the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK). There are six assembly seats under the Chennai Central Parliamentary Constituency, including Vallivakkam, Egmore, Harbour, Chepauk Thiruvallikini, Thousand Lights and Annanagar.

Results of previous elections

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, DMK’s Dayandhi Maran won the Chennai Central Lok Sabha seat in Tamil Nadu by 3,01,520 votes. PMKKS. R Sam Paul came second. AIADMK KS in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. R Vijay had won by more than 45 thousand votes over senior DMK leader and former Union Minister Dayandhi Maran. S. R. Vijay was first elected MP from this seat in 2014. Earlier Dayandhi Maran has been elected MP from this seat twice.

Election date of the seat

Chennai Central seat was earlier known as Madras Central. The Chennai Central seat came into being before the 1977 Lok Sabha elections. Since the formation of this seat, there have been 12 Lok Sabha elections between 1977 and 2019. It is one of the smallest Lok Sabha constituencies in India. Since then the seat has been won by DMK 8 times, Congress 3 times and the first time in 2014 was won by an AIADMK candidate.

What is the population?

As of 2011 census, Chennai Central Parliamentary Constituency has a total population of 16,31,196 which is 100% urban population. The Scheduled Caste (SC) population is 17.84 percent and the Scheduled Tribe (ST) population is 0.29 percent.

Who got how many seats in 2019?

Let us tell you that the dates of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections can be announced at any time. All political parties are engaged in election campaign. Lok Sabha elections are likely to be held in the month of April-May. Last time in 2019 also elections were held in April and May. Then BJP got 303 seats and NDA got 353 seats. Thus, Narendra Modi became the Prime Minister of the country for the second time. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the opposition won a total of 91 seats, of which the Congress won 52 seats.

Latest India News

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Seat

Leave a Comment