20 seats for Shiv Sena, 18 for Congress and 10 for NCP, this formula can be discussed in MVA – India TV Hindi

MVA Seat Sharing- India TV Hindi.

Image source: PTI
The deliberations on the distribution of seats in the Mahavikas Aghadi are going on.

Meetings have been held continuously for the last three days on the seat distribution in Maharashtra, but no concrete solution has been reached yet. A meeting of senior MVA leaders was held today at Silver Oak, Sharad Pawar’s residence, in which Nana Patole, Prithviraj Chauhan, Balasaheb Thorat, Sanjay Rawat, Jayant Patil and Sharad Pawar himself were present. But there is still deadlock in some seats, which will now lead to talks with Mallikarjun Kharge and senior Congress leaders in Delhi. But if sources are to be believed, the seat-sharing formula between the MVAs may be discussed.

There can be consensus on this formula.

According to sources, Shiv Sena is demanding 23 seats, but a compromise can be reached on 20 seats for Shiv Sena, 18 for Congress and 10 for NCP. On the other hand, if Prakash Ambedkar agrees, Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress will give seats to Bahujan Aghadi, which was deprived of its quota. It is also being claimed that the Congress will give the Hathakingle seat to Raju Shetty from its quota.

The patch is stuck to these seats.

But controversy continues over some seats in MVA. Among the deadlocked seats, the Congress, NCP and Shiv Sena UBT, all three are vying for the Ramtek seat. NCP and Congress are declaring their claim on Wardha seat. Congress and Shiv Sena are vying for the Hingoli seat. At the same time, Congress and Shiv Sena also want to capture the Mumbai North-West seat. Apart from this, Bhiwandi seat has been claimed by Congress and NCP. According to sources, on March 6, Uddhav Thackeray or Sanjay Raut, Malakarjan Kharge and Uddhav Sena from Sharad Power will discuss the deadlocked seats in Delhi and come up with a solution.

BJP can contest on 32 to 34 seats.

While in the grand alliance, the ruling party BJP can contest elections on 32 to 34 seats. Shiv Sena (Shinde) may contest 10 to 12 seats and Ajit Pawar’s NCP faction may contest 4 to 5 seats. We inform you that BJP has appointed inspectors on 23 existing seats who will report to the party high command in Delhi. Apart from this, candidates are vying for seats like South Mumbai, Yavatmal, Sindhdurg, Nashik, etc.

Also read-

Leave a Comment