AIUDF announced candidates for 3 Lok Sabha seats, Congress is in trouble! – India TV Hindi.

Badruddin Ajmal, AIUDF, Lok Sabha Election, PM Election 2024 - India TV Hindi

AIUDF leader Batruuddin Ajmal.

Guwahati: The AIUDF on Friday announced the names of its candidates for the 3 Lok Sabha seats in Assam. AIUDF chief Badruddin Ajmal will contest from Dhubri seat for his fourth Lok Sabha term. Ajmal’s party has fielded candidates from two more Lok Sabha seats, Nagoon and Karimganj. AIUDF has fielded Sahibul Islam Chaudhary from Karimganj and Aminul Islam from Nagaon. These seats may prove difficult for the Congress as these 3 Lok Sabha seats in the state Nagaon, Karimganj and Dhubri are dominated by Muslim voters.

‘BJP will win at least 13 out of 14 seats’

BJP leader and Chief Minister Hemant Vishwa Sharma has said that his party has good prospects in Nagas and Karimganj as well. He hoped that the BJP would win at least 13 of the 14 Lok Sabha seats in the state. CM Sarma has vacated the Dhubri Lok Sabha seat and BJP’s ally Assam Gana Parishad (AGP) will contest the seat. Let us tell you that Dhubri Lok Sabha seat is a seat where only Muslim MPs have been elected since independence. Badruddin Ajmal has been elected from this seat for three consecutive times.

BJP won 9 seats in Assam in 2019.

Talking about Nagaon seat, Congress won from here in 2019 Lok Sabha elections while BJP MP was elected from here from 1999 to 2014. Along with this, in the previous election, BJP candidate Karpanath Mulla won the Karimganj Lok Sabha seat, while in 2014, AIUDF’s Radhishyam Biswas won. Earlier, Congress won this seat continuously from 1998 to 2009. Talking about the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BJP won 9 out of 14 Lok Sabha seats while Congress got 3, UIDF one and only one seat went to Azad. was

Latest India News


Leave a Comment