Varun Gandhi, Singh Mitra Maurya and VK Singh’s tickets may be cut, BJP CEC meeting held – India TV Hindi

BJP Central Election Committee Meeting - India TV Hindi

Image source: PTI
The meeting of BJP’s Central Election Committee continued for 3 hours

New Delhi: The dates of the Lok Sabha elections have been announced. In such a situation, the meeting of BJP’s Central Election Committee (CEC) continued for 3 hours on Saturday. CEC members including PM Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh and BJP president JP Nadda attended the meeting. Meanwhile, the list of potential candidates of the states was discussed. In this meeting, the names of candidates from Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Rajasthan were discussed.

The tickets of these big leaders can be cut.

According to sources, it has been reported that the tickets of Varun Gandhi, Singh Mitra Maurya and VK Singh may be cut. Maneka Gandhi is likely to be fielded again from Sultanpur. While tickets are available for Sambhalpur to Dharmendra Pradhan, Puri to Sambit Patra and Bhubaneswar to Aparajita Sarangi. Two sitting MPs, Visheshwar Tudu and Pratap Sarangi, may get tickets.

Discussion on these seats

BJP’s Odisha unit president Manmohan Samal said the CEC discussed the names of candidates for all 21 Lok Sabha seats and 147 assembly seats in Odisha. The debate was sparked by the failure of the BJP and the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) to reach a consensus on a pre-poll alliance in Odisha.

The CEC has met twice before and has so far announced the names of candidates for 291 Lok Sabha seats. In these meetings, decisions were taken on the seats of Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, West Bengal, Jharkhand, Rajasthan, Haryana, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Kerala and Telangana among others.

The BJP is yet to announce candidates for several seats in some of these states. At least three of the announced candidates, including Bhojpuri singer Pawan Singh, withdrew their names after some controversy arose over their names. The names of key faces of the party including Modi, Shah, Rajnath Singh and Nitin Gadkari have already been announced for the elections and all are contesting from their current constituencies. Elections for 543 Lok Sabha seats will be held in seven phases between April 19 and June 1. Counting of votes will take place on June 4.

He will contest from Durgapur and Darjeeling.

Dilip Ghosh will contest from Durgapur in place of SS Ahluwalia. Raju Bishta will contest from Darjeeling. Today, the remaining ten seats of Rajasthan will be discussed. Consensus has been reached on eight out of ten seats in the CEC. The decision of the two seats is left to the High Command. Dosa and Karoli-Dholpur seats are contested. Out of 10 seats in Rajasthan, women will get tickets in 5-6 seats. (Input: also from language)

Latest India News

Leave a Comment