The big announcement is made, the IND vs AUS test series schedule is out; Matches will be played on these grounds – India TV Hindi

Rohit Sharma and Pat Cummins - India TV Hindi

Image source: Getty
Rohit Sharma and Pete Cummins

India vs Australia Test Series: The Border-Gaskar Trophy is played between India and Australia for four Test matches. But yesterday it was decided that the series will now consist of five Test matches. Now the schedule of Test series between India and Australia has been revealed. The Indian team is the current winner of the Border Gavaskar Trophy. India won the series 2-1 against the Australian team in Dhar.

The first test match will be played on this ground.

A day and night test match will also be played in the five test match series between India and Australia. The first Test match will be played between November 22 and 26 in Perth. The second match will be played in Adelaide from December 6 to 10 which will be a day and night Test match. The third Test match will be played at the Gabba, the fourth Test match will be played in Melbourne and the fifth Test match will be played between January 3 and 7 at the Sydney ground.

This is a record for both teams.

So far 107 Test matches have been played between India and Australia, out of which the Indian team has won 32. The Australian team has won 45 Test matches. 29 matches were drawn and one test match was tied. The Indian team has managed to win only 9 matches in the history of Test cricket on Australian soil. But in the last few years, Team India’s performance in Australia has improved. India have won the last four Border-Gavaskar Test series. Of which two live at home and two on the Australian mainland.

India vs Australia Test Series Schedule:

First Test – November 22-26, Perth

2nd Test – 6 to 10 December, Adelaide
3rd Test – December 14 to 18, Brisbane; Gaba
4th Test – December 26-30, Melbourne
Fifth Test – January 3 to 7, Sydney

Also read this

Players can suddenly change after the toss, who will be the affected player?

How will the pitch be in Chennai today, batsman or bowler, who will win?

Latest Cricket News.

Leave a Comment