If BJP wins Lok Sabha elections, it will ban eating fish: Abhishek Banerjee

Cooch Behar (West Bengal). Senior Trinamool Congress leader Abhishek Banerjee on Tuesday claimed that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will ban eating fish if it wins the Lok Sabha elections. The Trinamool Congress national general secretary, while addressing a rally in Cooch Behar in support of party candidate Jagdish Chandra Burma Bisonia, also claimed that if the BJP wins, the state government’s direct bank transfer scheme for women ‘ Lakshmir Bhandar’ will also be stopped. .

Banerjee said, “Prime Minister Narendra Modi is calling fish eaters anti-national and anti-Hindu. If we eat fish, are we all anti-national and anti-Hindu? I want to warn you that if BJP candidate Nishit Pramanak wins here, he will ban the consumption of fish and abolish the ‘Lakshmir Bhandar’,” Modi said last week in Jammu and Kashmir. told the Congress at a rally in Udhampur. In an indirect attack on Rahul Gandhi, Rashtriya Janata Dal leader Tejashwi Yadav accused the opposition leader of showing ‘Mughal mentality’ and ‘teasing’ people by posting a video of him eating meat during the holy month of Saawan.

The Trinamool Congress has fielded Bisonia from the Cooch Behar seat against incumbent MP and Union Minister Pramanak. Voting for this seat will be held in the first phase on April 19. Banerjee feared that after the first phase of campaigning ends on Wednesday, the BJP will start handing out money to people to buy their votes. Diamond Harbour’s MP Banerjee advised people not to refuse to take BJP’s money, but to keep it by falsely promising the party’s leaders that they would vote for its candidates.

“If they want to give you Rs 500, ask for double the amount,” he said. It’s your money.” Banerjee said, “Take money from the one with the big flower (BJP’s election symbol lotus) and vote for the two flowers (Trinamool Congress election symbol – two flowers with grass).

abandonment: Prabhasakshi has not edited this news. This news is published by PTI’s oral feed.

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Abhishek Banerjee

Leave a Comment