Rohit Sharma to make history, become second player after MS Dhoni to do so – India TV Hindi

MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma- India TV Hindi.

Image Source: IPL
MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma

So far 32 matches have been played in the Indian Premier League. During this period some teams have performed very well while for some teams this season has been very bad. Meanwhile, if we talk about Mumbai Indians, this season has not been anything special for them. The impact of the captaincy and many changes in the team are visible. This is the reason why his team is at the bottom position. Meanwhile, former team captain Rohit Sharma is all set to create a big record. The 33rd match of IPL will be played today between Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians. Rohit Sharma will make a record as soon as he takes the field in this match.

Rohit Sharma close to this big record

If we talk about the most successful players of IPL, Rohit Sharma’s name will be on top. Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, the Mumbai Indians team has won five IPL trophies. Rohit Sharma may not be the captain this season, but the record and Rohit Sharma’s relationship goes back a long way. Rohit Sharma will play his 250th IPL match against Punjab Kings on Thursday. Rohit Sharma’s success shows how great a player he is.

Apart from Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni is the only player in IPL who has played 250 matches in IPL. Dhoni has 256 matches to his name. Dhoni played his 250th IPL match this season. Rohit Sharma is now ready to play. This match will be played at the Maharaja Yadvinder Singh International Cricket Stadium in Punjab. Apart from Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik and Virat Kohli can also play their 250th IPL match this season. If these players play all their remaining matches in this series, they will complete their 250 matches.

Players who have played most IPL matches (as on 18 March 2024)

  • MS Dhoni – 256 matches
  • Rohit Sharma – 249 matches
  • Dinesh Karthik – 249 matches
  • Virat Kohli – 244 matches
  • Ravindra Jadeja – 232 matches

Also read this

After the defeat of Gujarat Titans, captain Gill held him responsible, saying this after the match.

Rishabh Pant won this special award years later, claiming the T20 World Cup.

Latest Cricket News.

Rohit Sharma (T) MS Dhoni (T) IPL 2024 (T) Most Matches in IPL History (T) Cricket News Hindi (T) IPL (T) Rohit Sharma in IPL

Leave a Comment