Useful news: Is it allowed to carry a mobile phone while voting? – India TV Hindi.

Is mobile phone allowed to vote - India TV Hindi?

Image Source: File ANI
Are mobile phones allowed to vote?

New Delhi: Voting for Lok Sabha Elections 2024 begins on April 19. In such a case, the question arises whether voters can vote through mobile phones. In this regard, there is a clear guideline from the Election Commission. We will discuss it in this article.

Are mobile phones allowed to vote?

You cannot take your mobile phone to the polling booth while voting. According to the instructions issued by the Election Commission, no voter is allowed to carry a mobile phone inside the polling booth. If you have a mobile phone, it will be confiscated by security personnel. Or they will ask you to go home and bring it back.

What to do if you reach the booth with a mobile by mistake?

Even if a person reaches the polling booth with his mobile phone by mistake or error, he has to switch it off and submit it to the security personnel of his area or to the polling officials or BLO. During voting, the BLOs of your area will be found camping near the polling booths. Apart from this, agents of political parties are also sitting in one place with slips. You can also deposit with them if you want.

Where to park your car or bike?

If you go to the polling booth in your car, it is also parked at a distant place. So if you go to vote, park your car or bike in a safe place some distance from the polling booth. Follow the instructions of the Election Commission to avoid any inconvenience.

Where will the voting be held on April 19?

Arunachal Pradesh: Arunachal West, Arunachal East

Assam- Kaziranga, Sonitpur, Lakhimpur, Dibrugarh, Jorhat

Spring: Aurangabad, Gaya, Nawada, Jamui

Chhattisgarh: the bed

Madhya Pradesh: Siddhi, Shahdol, Jabalpur, Mandla, Balaghat, Chhandwara.

Maharashtra: Ramtech, Nagpur, Bhandara – Gondia, Gudchiroli – Chimore, Chandrapur

Manipur: Inner Manipur, Outer Manipur

Meghalaya: Shillong, Tura

Mizoram: Mizoram Lok Sabha Seat

Nagaland: Nagaland Lok Sabha Seat

Rajasthan: Ganganagar, Bikaner, Churu, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Jaipur Rural, Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karoli-Dholpur, Dosa, Nagor.

Sikkim Seat of Lok Sabha

Tamil Nadu- Voting for all 39 Lok Sabha seats will be held in a single phase. Apart from this, voting will be held in all the five seats of Uttarakhand.

Tripura- Tripura West

Uttar Pradesh: Saharanpur, Kairana, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor, Nagina, Moradabad, Rampur, Pelibhait.

Jammu and Kashmir:Udhampur

Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Islands and Puducherry will also vote in a single phase.

Latest India News

Work News

Leave a Comment