Voting tomorrow in Rajasthan, 2.54 crore voters will cast their votes in the first phase. Know Timing – India TV Hindi

Rajasthan Elections - India TV Hindi

Image source: PTI
Preparations for the first phase of polling are complete

In the first phase of the Lok Sabha elections in Rajasthan, 12 seats will go to polls on Friday and according to officials, all preparations have been completed. 2.54 crore voters will be able to exercise their right to vote for these seats. An Election Department official said that after the final training, the polling teams left for their respective polling centers from the district headquarters on Thursday. He said that all preparations have been completed for peaceful voting.

According to Chief Electoral Officer Praveen Gupta, as per the published voter lists for Lok Sabha General Elections-2024, the total number of general voters in the 12 Lok Sabha seats of the first phase is 2,53,15,541, of which 1,32,89,538 are male. , 1,20 are 25,699 women and 304 third gender voters. Along with them, 1,14,069 service voters of these areas will also exercise their right to vote. He said that in this election, about 7.99 lakh new voters in the age group of 18-19 years will be eligible to vote for the Lok Sabha for the first time. There are a total of 2,51,250 disabled voters in these constituencies.

In the first phase, the fate of these ex-servicemen will be captured in the EVM.

  1. The important leaders whose electoral fate will be sealed in the EVMs in the first phase of voting include Union Ministers Arjun Ram Meghwal and Bhupendra Yadav. Meghwal is contesting from Bikaner for the fourth time in a row while Yadav is contesting from Alwar seat and this is his first election. Among the 12 Lok Sabha seats in the state that are slated to go to polls in the first phase, the seats in Sikar, Churu and Nagor are expected to be tight.
  2. Congress has ceded the seat to alliance partner CPI(M). Current BJP MP Sumidhanand Saraswati is the candidate for this seat while former MLA Amra Ram is in the fray from the CPI(M). Sikar is the hometown of Congress state president Govind Singh Dutasara. Of the eight assembly seats in Sekar Lok Sabha constituency, five are held by the Congress while three have BJP MLAs. Amra Ram has been MLA from Dantaramgarh and Dhod. As a result, Sikar has become a tough challenge set for the BJP.
  3. Similarly, Congress has fielded incumbent MP Rahul Kiswan from Churu Lok Sabha seat. BJP had refused to give ticket to its sitting MP Rahul Kiswan. Two-time MP Kiswan is pitted against BJP’s Paralympic medalist Devendra Jhajharia. Churu is the hometown of former opposition leader Rajendra Rathore and there is talk in political circles that because of Rathore, Rahul Kiswan did not get the ticket. Rahul Kiswan is among the sitting MPs who have left the BJP to join the Congress.
  4. Two leaders of the Jat community are facing each other in the state’s Nagor Lok Sabha seat. Rashtriya Lok Tantric Party convener Hanuman Beniwal is contesting against BJP’s Jyoti Murdha in alliance with Congress. Beniwal will once again take on Jyoti Murdha. Jyoti Murdha contested the 2019 Lok Sabha elections as a Congress candidate and lost to Beniwal. Beniwal has decided to support the opposition ‘India’ alliance in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections and Jyoti Murdha is contesting on a BJP ticket. Jyoti Murdha lost to the Congress candidate and her uncle Harendra Murdha in the 2023 assembly elections.

Voting from 7 am to 6 pm

Rajasthan has a total of 25 Lok Sabha seats. BJP won all these seats in two general elections of 2014 and 2019. Voting will be held on Friday from 7 am to 6 pm. In the first phase, voting will be held in Ganganagar, Bikaner, Churu, Jhanjhunu, Sikar, Jaipur Rural, Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karoli-Dholpur, Dosa and Nagor Lok Sabha seats. The Lok Sabha elections in Rajasthan will be held in two phases on April 19 and 26. In the second phase, voting will be held on April 26 in 13 constituencies including Tonk, Ajmer, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalur, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Kota and Jhalwar.

Congress’s election manifesto is focused on ‘Naya Patra’, while BJP is on Modi’s bailout.

Congress focused its election campaign mainly on two main issues – inflation and unemployment and its election manifesto ‘Naya Patra’. In this manifesto, the party has promised to fill up 3 million vacant government posts and to give statutory guarantee of Minimum Support Price (MSP). The BJP attacked the Congress on issues like nepotism, corruption and paper leaks.

BJP also campaigned on its manifesto and PM Modi’s bail. Congress president Mallikarjan Kharge, former president Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi, former chief minister Ashok Gehlot and other leaders held several election meetings, while Prime Minister Narendra Modi led the BJP’s election campaign and held several rallies. He also did a road show in Dosa. Union Minister and former BJP president Amit held a road show in Jaipur and Congress’s Priyanka Gandhi in Alwar. Similarly, BJP President JP Nadda, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Mohan Yadav and Union Minister Rajnath Singh held meetings at several places in favor of the BJP. why (language)

Lok Sabha Elections 2024

Leave a Comment