Will Gadkari take a hat-trick in Nagpur or will Vajirath stop the progress, know the set date – India TV Hindi

Nitin Gadkari Vikash Thackeray- India TV Hindi.

Image source: India TV
There is a contest between Gadkari and Vikas in Nagpur.

Nagpur Lok Sabha seat of Maharashtra is under debate in Lok Sabha Elections 2024. Bharatiya Janata Party has given ticket to Union Minister Nitin Gadkari for the third time in a row here. Also, Congress has fielded Vikas Thackeray. Given the current equation, Gadkari’s victory can be assumed, but this fight will not be easy for him. The first phase of voting is to be held in Nagpur and on April 19, the fate of Vikas along with Gadkari will be locked in the EVMs.

Nitin Gadkari is seeking votes on the basis of his work and he is confident of victory. The city has good health services and roads and Gadkari has given free treatment to many people. To solve this, the Congress candidates say that the temperature of the city has increased due to the cement roads.

History of Nagpur Seat

From 1951 to 1966, this seat was held by the Congress. The lotus flowered here for the first time in 1996 when two-time Congress MLA Banwarilal Purohit switched sides and contested elections from the BJP. Madhav Srihari has been an independent MLA from here and has also won the All India Forward Block once. In 2014, Nitin Gadkari won from here and became MP for the second time. Now he has made complete preparations for the hat-trick.

What are caste equations?

Due to the movement of Manoj Jarange Patil, certificates have been distributed to a large number of Marathas and they have become part of Kanbi Samaj. This has angered the Kanbi community which may benefit the Congress candidate. Here the 4.5 lakh migrant voters play an important role. However, all sections have benefited from Gadkari’s work. Being the headquarters of the Singh, the environment favors the BJP. For this reason too, Gadkari’s victory is being considered. There are six assembly seats under Nagpur seat. Of these, four are held by the BJP and two by the Congress. In this sense also the equation is in favor of BJP.

Status of voters

Nagpur Lok Sabha seat has about 22 lakh voters. Of these, about 4.5 lakh are SC and 2 lakh are SC voters. There are 3.5 lakh Marathi voters and 2 lakh Muslim voters. The number of Brahmin voters is around 1 lakh.It is an urban seat and most of the voters are city dwellers.

Also read-

Lok Sabha Election 2024: RJD leader slips his tongue, appeals to defeat Rohini Acharya, know what he said then

In Hyderabad, with more than 5.41 lakh names of voters removed from the list, the real contest is between Owaisi and Madhavi Lata.

Latest India News

Lok Sabha Election 2024

Leave a Comment