With the first phase of the elections over, the state was won with more than 80 percent voting.

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 - India TV Hindi

Image source: ECI
Lok Sabha Elections 2024

The biggest democratic festival of the world has started. The first phase of voting for the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 in India ended on Friday, April 19. Voting for 102 seats in 21 states and Union Territories has been completed in the first phase of the Lok Sabha elections. According to the information given by the Election Commission, a total of 60.03 percent voting took place in various Lok Sabha seats of the country. However, after receiving the reports from all the polling stations, the voting percentage is likely to increase.

Elections were held in these states.

Under Lok Sabha Elections 2024, there are 39 seats in Tamil Nadu, 5 in Uttarakhand, 2 in Arunachal Pradesh, 2 in Meghalaya, 1 in Andaman and Nicobar Islands, 1 in Mizoram, 1 in Nagaland, 1 in Puducherry, 1 in Sikkim and 1. 1 But voting has taken place in Lakshadweep. Apart from this, voting will be held on 12 seats of Rajasthan, 8 of Uttar Pradesh, 6 of Madhya Pradesh, 5 each of Assam and Maharashtra, 4 of Bihar, 3 of West Bengal, 2 of Manipur and one each of Tripura. Jammu and Kashmir and Chhattisgarh.

This state won.

According to the update released by the Election Commission, Tripura has recorded the highest voter turnout of 80.35 percent. Bihar got the lowest vote share of 48.50%. West Bengal recorded 77.57 percent voting, Puducherry 73.76 percent, Assam 72.27 percent and Meghalaya 74.33 percent.

Apart from this, 59.02 per cent votes were cast in Lakshadweep, 60.25 per cent in Uttar Pradesh, 63.99 per cent in Andaman and Nicobar, 56.91 per cent in Nagaland, 56.54 per cent in Maharashtra, 54.25 per cent in Mizoram, 54.27 per cent in Rajasthan and 54.27 per cent in Rajasthan. On the other hand, there was 69.58 percent voting for Arunachal Pradesh Assembly and 70.80 percent for Sikkim Assembly elections.

The second phase of voting will be held on April 26.

The second phase of the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 will be held on April 26. In the second phase, voting will take place on a total of 89 seats in 13 states and Union Territories across the country. Let us tell you that the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 are being held in total 7 phases.

When will the Lok Sabha elections be held?

Phase 1 – April 19

Second Phase – April 26
Third phase May 7
4th Phase- 13th May
Fifth Phase – May 20
Sixth Phase – May 25
Seventh Phase – June 1
Results- 4th June (Input: IANS)

Also read- After the first phase of voting, PM Modi said that ‘people are voting for the NDA in record numbers’.

‘Voters’ vote is safe’, Chief Election Commissioner dismisses concerns over EVMs.

Latest India News

Lok Sabha Elections 2024) First Phase of Lok Sabha Elections Percentage

Leave a Comment